Latest Updates *The DBT STAR COLLEGE SCHEME is a scheme of Department of Biotechnology, Government of India. Bijoy Krishna Girls' College, Howrah has received the prestigious DBT STAR COLLEGE SCHEME grant for five science departments, namely, Chemistry Mathematics Microbiology Physics and  Zoology

Bijoy Krishna Girls' College, Howrah

Estd : 1st August 1947. Affilliated to University of Calcutta

NCTE approved NAAC B++ (3rd Cycle) accredited College with CPE status

DBT Star College

(ISO 9001 : 2015 Certified)

IQAC Committee

Formation of IQAC

A. Chairperson: Dr. Ruma Bhattacharyya, Principal/ Secretary

B. Administrative Officers

  a. External Administrative Officers

1) Dr. Sharmila Mitra, Principal, Behala College

2) Dr. Shampa Dutta Gupta, JDPI, Govt of West Bengal

 b. Internal Administrative Officers

3) Teacher Representative, Governing Body

4) Teacher Representative, Governing Body

 5) Teacher Representative, Governing Body

C. Teacher Members:

1) Sarbani Guha Ghosal

2) Rupkatha Mukherjee

3) Ranjana Sarkar Ghosh

4)Dr. Amit Majumder

5)Dr. Papiya Ghosh

6)Dr. Debjani Mitra

7) Dr. Sraboni Chatterjee

8) Dr. Rupak Bhattacharyya

D. Representative from Management:

1)Mr. Niloy Ghoshal, Government Nominee, Governing Body

E Nominee from Local Society, Student &Alumni

1)Alumni Member: Papiya Bag Samanta, Assistant Professor, Department of Education

2) Student Member:

3) Local Society:

F. Nominee from Industrialist /Employers/stakeholders

 1) Swami Shastrajnanda, Secretary, Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira and Ramakrishna Mission Saradapith

  2)Ms. Khushbu Banerjee, Industralist

G. Co-Ordinator: Dr. Sweta Guha, Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy