Latest Updates *The DBT STAR COLLEGE SCHEME is a scheme of Department of Biotechnology, Government of India. Bijoy Krishna Girls' College, Howrah has received the prestigious DBT STAR COLLEGE SCHEME grant for five science departments, namely, Chemistry Mathematics Microbiology Physics and  Zoology

Bijoy Krishna Girls' College, Howrah

Estd : 1st August 1947. Affilliated to University of Calcutta

NCTE approved NAAC B++ (3rd Cycle) accredited College with CPE status

DBT Star College

(ISO 9001 : 2015 Certified)


The particulars of organisation By A state aided higher education institution affiliated to the University of Calcutta, Offering UG and PG courses in Arts, Commerce, Science and B.Ed.
The powers & duties of its officers and employees Principal Overall management and administration, monitoring, planning and implementation
Teaching faculty teaching, assessment, professional development, contribution to responsibilities of the college
Office staff Managing administration, student services, staff records and procedures, accounting and reporting, etc
Library staff Managing library including e-resources, maintenance of records, handling transaction, procurement and management of stocks
Laboratory staff Supporting laboratory work of teachers and students, maintenance of laboratories
The procedure followed in the decision making process, including channels of supervision and accountability.   Primary decision making authority is the principal, who works within the norms of affiliating university, state government, UGC and Governing Body. Various aspects of decision making and planning have been de-centralised through committees and cells involving college staff. Details of committees available in the college website and prospectus.
The norms set by it for the discharge of its functions.   Norms are set by the UGC, the affiliating university and the state government.
The rules, regulations, instructions, manuals and records, held by it or under its control or used by its employees for discharging its functions   Rules and regulations promulgated from time to time by the state government and the university are followed by the college.
A directory of its officers and employees   List of teaching, non-teaching and library staff is available in the college prospectus and website.
The particulars of facilities available to citizens for obtaining information, including the working hours of a library or reading room, if maintained for public use   College records and libraries are open to the bona fide students and college staff including the administrative staff.
The names, designations and other particulars of the Public Information Officers Information Officer Rupkatha Mukherjee, Associate Professor, Department of Economics Members of RTI Cell: 1)Dr. Sanchayita Basu, Associate Professor, Department of B.Ed 2) Dr. Somen De, Associate Professor, Department of Physics 3) Dr.Shyamal Pal, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics First Appellate Officer: Dr. Ruma Bhattacharyya, Principal